Saaho Movie (2019) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection


August 30, 2019
2hr 50min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Where to Watch Saaho (Stream)

Amazon Prime Video

Saaho Movie Details:

Country India
Language Telugu
Release date30 August 2019 (India)
Running time2hr 50min
Shraddha Kapoor
Chunky Pandey
Jackie Shroff
Arun Vijay
Neil Nitin Mukesh
Murali Sharma
Mandira Bedi
Mahesh Manjrekar
Prakash Belawadi
Evelyn Sharma
Vennela Kishore
Directed by Sujeeth
Written bySujeeth
Produced byV. Vamsi Krishna Reddy
Pramod Uppalapati
Bhushan Kumar
Krishan Kumar
Cinematography by R. Madhi
Edited by A. Sreekar Prasad
Music bySongs:
Tanishk Bagchi
Guru Randhawa
Production CompanyT-Series
UV Creations
Distributor AA Films
Yash Raj Films
Phars Film

Saaho Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Prabhas as Siddhanth Nandan Saaho / Ashok Chakravarthy
    • Karthikeya Krishna as Saaho, six years old
    • Suman as Saaho, thirteen years old
  • Shraddha Kapoor as Amritha “Ammu” Nair, Saaho’s love interest
  • Jackie Shroff as Narantak Roy
  • Arun Vijay as Vishwank Roy / Iqbal Ibrahim, Ibrahim’s son
    • Joy as Vishwank, thirteen years old
  • Chunky Pandey as Devaraj
  • Neil Nitin Mukesh as Jai / Ashok Chakravarthy
  • Lal as Ibrahim
  • Murali Sharma as David
  • Prakash Belawadi as Shinde IPS
  • Mahesh Manjrekar as Prince
  • Vennela Kishore as Goswami, Ashok’s Friend
  • Tanikella Bharani as Indian External Affairs Minister Ramaswamy
  • Mandira Bedi as Kalki Gopalacharya
  • Supreeth as Alex Fernandes
  • Evelyn Sharma as Jennifer
  • Devan as IG Devan Varma
  • Tinnu Anand as Pruthviraj
  • Ravi Varma as Ajay
  • Sharath Lohitashwa as Mani
  • Duvvasi Mohan as SI
  • Abhay Bethiganti as assistant manager
  • Shyraa Roy as Natasha
  • Harsha Vardhan as Shinde’s assistant
  • Damini Chopra as Preethi
  • Khaleel as bodyguard
  • Jacqueline Fernandez as a go-go dancer (cameo appearance in the item song “Bad Boy”


This action thriller is about a power battle that is taking place in the higher echelons of power unrelated and unconnected episodes occurring in different parts of the globe, intertwining in an unforeseen manner to a revelation of mind games. The story delves the audience into the game of a brilliant mastermind to reveal the true nature of all that are involved. It challenges the perceptions of who is the hunter and who is the hunted.

Saaho Movie Budget & Box Office Collection:

Budget₹350 crore
Worldwide Collection ₹419–439 crore

Saaho Movie tracklist:


1Psycho SaiyaanAnirudh Ravichander, Dhvani Bhanushali, Tanishk BagchiTanishk BagchiSreejo2:46
2Ye Chota NuvvunnaHaricharan, Tulsi KumarGuru RandhawaKrishna Kanth3:14
3Bad BoyBadshah, Neeti MohanBadshahSreejo2:57
4Baby Won’t You Tell MeShweta Mohan, Siddharth Mahadevan, Shankar MahadevanShankar–Ehsaan–LoyKrishna Kanth4:22


1.“Psycho Saiyaan”Tanishk Bagchi, MellowDTanishk BagchiSachet Tandon, Dhvani Bhanushali, Tanishk Bagchi2:46
2.“Enni Soni”Guru RandhawaGuru RandhawaGuru Randhawa, Tulsi Kumar4:18
3.“Bad Boy”BadshahBadshahBadshah, Neeti Mohan2:58
4.“Baby Won’t You Tell Me”Manoj YadavShankar–Ehsaan–LoyAlyssa Mendonsa, Ravi Mishra, Shankar Mahadevan4

About Saaho Movie:

Saaho is a Telugu action thriller film written and directed by Sujeeth, and produced by UV Creations and T-Series. Shot simultaneously in Telugu and Hindi languages, Saaho stars Prabhas in the title role, and an ensemble cast of Shraddha Kapoor, Chunky Pandey, Jackie Shroff, Arun Vijay, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Lal, Murali Sharma, Mandira Bedi, Mahesh Manjrekar, Prakash Belawadi, Tinnu Anand, Evelyn Sharma, Supreeth, Devan and Vennela Kishore.

It stars an ensemble cast including Prabhas, Shraddha Kapoor, Jackie Shroff, Arun Vijay, Neil Nitin Mukesh, Vennela Kishore, Murali Sharma, Chunky Pandey, Lal, Mandira Bedi, Mahesh Manjrekar, Prakash Belawadi, Tinnu Anand, Evelyn Sharma, Devan and Jacqueline Fernandez in prominent roles. The film is the Hindi debut of Prabhas and the Telugu debut of Shraddha Kapoor.

Saaho was released in India in theatres and IMAX on 30 August 2019. The film received mostly mixed-to-negative reviews from critics who criticized the script, length, logical mistakes and inconsistent storyline. However, the cast performances, concept, visual effects, music, cinematography, and action sequences of the film received praise.

Despite receiving poor reviews, The film grossed over ₹433 crore (US$54 million) at the worldwide box office against its budget of ₹350 crore (US$44 million) and was the second highest-grossing Indian film of the year and one of the most expensive Indian films ever produced.

The songs are composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Guru Randhawa, Badshah, Shankar–Ehsaan–Loy, and Ghibran. The lyrics are written by Tanishk Bagchi, Guru Randhawa, Badshah, and Manoj Yadav in Hindi, Krishna Kanth and Sreejo in Telugu, Vinayak Sasikumar in Malayalam, and Madhan Karky and Vignesh Shivan in Tamil. A bonus track, Bang Bang (Saaho Bang) was released after the film release.

Saaho was released on 30 August 2019 worldwide in Telugu, Hindi, and Tamil, along with a dubbed Malayalam version. The film was distributed by T-Series in North India while SPI Cinemas bought the distribution rights for Tamil Nadu. The film was internationally released by Yash Raj Films and Phars films.