Through My Window: Across the Sea Movie Poster

Through My Window: Across the Sea

June 23, 2023
1hr 49min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Where to Watch Through My Window: Across the Sea (Stream)


Through My Window: Across the Sea Movie Details:

Original titleA través del mar
Also known asThrough My Window 2
Based onThrough My Window by Ariana Godoy
Country Spain
Language Spanish, English, French
GenreComedy, Drama, Romance
Release date23 June 2023
Running time1hr 49min
Age ratingTV-MA
CastJulio Peña
Clara Galle
Pilar Castro
Directed by Marçal Forés
Screenplay byEduard Sola
Produced byNúria Valls
Adrián Guerra
Cinematography by Marc Miró
Edited by Verónica Callón
Casting ByAlejandro Gil
Production Design byJose Tirado
Production CompanyNostromo Pictures
Distributor Netflix

Through My Window: Across the Sea Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Clara Galle as Raquel
  • Julio Peña as Ares Hidalgo
  • Guillermo Lasheras as Yoshi
  • Natalia Azahara as Daniela
  • Hugo Arbues as Apolo Hidalgo
  • Eric Masip as Artemis Hidalgo
  • Andrea Chaparro
  • Emilia Lazo as Claudia
  • Ivan Lapadula as Gregory
  • Carla Tous as Anna
  • Rachel Lascar as Sofía Hidalgo
  • Abel Folk as Juan Hidalgo
  • Lucy Chaparro as Camila
  • Pilar Castro as Tere


Ares and Raquel maintain a long-distance relationship during his studies in Stockholm. When they meet again, they find that their period of separation has put their love to the test.

About Through My Window: Across the Sea Movie:

Through My Window: Across the Sea (A través del mar) is a Spanish teen romantic drama film directed by Marçal Forés from a screenplay by Eduard Sola, based on the novel of the same name by Ariana Godoy. It is a sequel to Through My Window (2022). The film stars Julio Peña, Clara Galle, and Pilar Castro.

In February 2022, Netflix announced the development of two sequels, later revealing the title of the first one to be Across the Sea (A través del mar), featuring Andrea Chaparro, Iván Lapadula, and Carla Tous as cast additions.

Through My Window: Across the Sea was released on 23 June 2023. The third and final installment, Through My Window 3: Looking at You, was released on 23 February 2024.