Skip to content

CBI 5: The Brain

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie (2022):

    CBI 5: The Brain is an Indian Malayalam crime mystery thriller film directed by K. Madhu and written by S. N. Swamy. The film stars Mammootty reprising his role as Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) officer Sethurama Iyer along with an ensemble cast.

    It is the fifth installment of the CBI film series.The music is composed by Jakes Bejoy, with cinematography handled by Akhil George, editing done by A. Sreekar Prasad.

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie Information:

    MovieCBI 5: The Brain
    Language Malayalam
    Release date1 May 2022
    Running time2hr 44min
    Starring Mammootty
    Jagathy Sreekumar
    Renji Panicker
    Directed by K. Madhu
    Written by S. N. Swamy
    Produced by Swargachitra Appachan
    Cinematography Akhil George
    Edited by A. Sreekar Prasad
    Music by Jakes Bejoy
    Production CompanySwargachithra Films
    Distributed by Swargachithra
    Box office collectionest.₹37 crore

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie Movie Trailer:

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie Storyline (Plot):

    A series of murders are happening in the city. With the police failing to solve the case, a team of CBI Officers under CBI officer Sethurama Iyer take up the investigation to resolve the mystery.

    CBI 5: The Brain Movie Cast and Characters:

    • Mammootty as Sethurama Iyer, S.S.P., C.B.I.
    • Mukesh as Chacko, DySP, C.B.I.
    • Jagathy Sreekumar as Vikram, DySP, C.B.I.
    • Renji Panicker as Balagopal, DySP, C.B.I.
    • Saikumar as D.Y.S.P. Sathyadas
    • Anoop Menon as I.G. Unnithan IPS
    • Soubin Shahir as Paul Meyjo / Mansoor / Sandeep
    • Dileesh Pothan as Chief Minister
    • Ramesh Pisharody as C.I. Vinay Menon, C.B.I. officer
    • Ansiba Hassan as S.I. Anitha Varma, C.B.I. officer
    • Prasanth Alexander as S.I. Sudhi Nair, C.B.I. officer
    • Jayakrishnan as CI Josemon
    • Asha Sharath as Adv. Prathibha Sathyadas
    • Malavika Menon as Aparna, IPS Trainee
    • Kaniha as Susan George / Ambika Unnithan
    • Kottayam Ramesh as Anwar, Abdul Samad’s personal staff
    • Santhosh Keezhattoor as D.Y.S.P. Babu Raj
    • Sudev Nair as SI Iqbal Hussain
    • Harish Raj as Sam, a sand contractor
    • Malavika Nair as Josemon’s wife
    • Swasika as Merlin, Sam’s wife
    • Prathap Pothen as Dr. George Abraham
    • G. Suresh Kumar as State Minister Abdul Samad
    • Ravikumar as C.B.I. Director Nakul Sharma IPS
    • Rajkumar Sreekumar as Vikram’s son
    • Arjun Nandhakumar as Anil Thomas
    • Krishna as Doctor
    • Chandunath G Nair as Bhasuran, an activist
    • Azeez Nedumangad as Boban (Police Head Constable)
    • Sajipathi as Surendran, A.S.I., Kerala Police
    • Aniyappan as Police Constable
    • Kalabhavan Jinto as Jinto, Sethurama Iyer’s driver
    • Maya Vishwanath as Abdul Samad’s wife
    • Sminu Sijo as Muthukkoya’s sister
    • Pradeep Menon as Dr. Venu
    • Sindhu Manu Varma as Dr. Venu’s wife
    • Idavela Babu as Mammen Varghese
    • Lukman Avaran as Muthukkoya

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *