Dhaakad Movie Poster


May 20, 2022
2hr 5min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Where to Watch Dhaakad (Stream)


Dhaakad Movie Details:

Country India
Language Hindi
GenreAction, Spy, Thriller
Release date20 May 2022
Running time2hr 5min
StarringKangana Ranaut
Arjun Rampal
Divya Dutta
Sougata Ghosh
Saswata Chatterjee
Directed by Razneesh Razy Ghai
Screenplay by
Razy Ghai
Rajiv Menon
Story by
Razy Ghai
Chintan Gandhi
Rinish Ravindra
Produced byDeepak Mukut
Sohel Maklai
Cinematography by Tetsuo Nagata
Edited by Rameshwar S. Bhagat
Music byShankar–Ehsaan–Loy
Dhruv Ghanekar
Hiten Kumar
Production CompanySohum Rockstar Entertainment
Sohel Maklai Productions
Asylum Films
Distributor Zee Studios

Dhaakad Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Kangana Ranaut as Agent Agni
  • Arjun Rampal as Rudraveer
  • Divya Dutta as Rohini
  • Saswata Chatterjee as Handler
  • Sharib Hashmi as Fazal
  • Tumul Balyan as Pratap
  • Gabriel Georgiou as Shamsher
  • Siddhant Shukla as Traitor
  • Gyula Mesterhazy as Fyodor
  • Daniel Viktor Nagy as Sheikh
  • Mihir Ahuja as young Rudraveer
  • Sejal Jaiswal as Agni’s Mother


Agni is a highly trained and deadly field agent, who is ruthless in her tactics of handling terrorists and criminals. Agni is an orphan, whose parents were killed by an assassin when she was a child. She is then raised by an ITF officer. Agni is sent to Budapest to gather details about an arms trafficking and human trafficking racket. As per the information collected by her, the mastermind of the racket is Rudraveer and his partner, Rohini. Rudraveer is a mysterious character, who operates from Sohagpur Coal Fields near Bhopal, India. Agni is sent to collect information on Rudraveer so that he can be nabbed. Although hesitant at first, as her parents died in India, Agni goes ahead. She does not realize that she is going through with the toughest mission of her career. What happens forms the rest of the plot.

Dhaakad Movie Box Office Collection & Budget:

Budget₹85 crore
Worldwide Collection ₹3.77 crore

About Dhaakad Movie:

The film was announced on October 20, 2020. Principal photography began on January 15, 2021. The film was shot in Betul, Madhya Pradesh and Budapest. Filming was completed on July 8, 2021.

Kangana Ranaut shared her different looks from the film. Kangana Ranaut wrote on Instagram, “She is fierce, feisty and fearless. #AgentAgni is all geared up to set the big screen on fire. In an interview, she said, “Dhaakad is not only a benchmark film for my career but will be a turning point for Indian cinema as well. The film is mounted on a large scale, and is one of a kind female-led action film.”

The actors appearing in the film as Agents, including Kangana Ranaut, went through 3 months of extensive training for their roles.

Kangana Ranaut charged ₹26 crore for her role in the spy action thriller film, Dhaakad. The film’s lifetime collection is ₹3.77 crores, which is less than 1/6th of the fee that Kangana Ranaut charged for this film.

In the film, a 12-minute action sequence was designed by professional action masters from Korea as well as Hitz International from Hollywood led by Cam Hilts.

Dhaakad was released theatrically by Zee Studios on May 20, 2022, along with Kartik Aaryan and Kiara Advani starrer Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2. The film became one of the biggest box office bombs in Indian cinema, earning only ₹3.77 crores worldwide.

Dhaakad is considered as one of the worst-performing films at the box office.

Dhaakad premiered on July 1, 2022, on ZEE5 under subscription but, during the ZEE5 Manoranjan Festival it was made free on air till 1 January 2023.