Gold Movie Poster


December 1, 2022
2hr 43min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Poster & Photos

Where to Watch Gold (Stream)

Amazon Prime Video
  • The film marks Alphonse Puthren’s return to direction after seven years since Premam (2015).
  • Principal photography on the film began in September 2021 and completed in June 2022.
  • Gold was released theatrically on December 1, 2022. Due to dubbing and censoring delays, the Tamil dubbed version was released only a days later on December 2, 2022.
  • The film received mixed to negative reviews from critics who praised Prithviraj’s performance, story, cinematography, and music, but criticized its screenwriting and length.
  • The digital rights of the film were bagged by Amazon Prime Video and satellite rights were sold to Sun TV Network.