Malayankunju Movie (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection


July 22, 2022
1hr 54min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Where to Watch Malayankunju (Stream)

Amazon Prime Video

Malayankunju Movie Details:

Country India
Language Malayalam
Release Date22 July 2022
Running Time1hr 54min
StarringFahadh Faasil
Directed by Sajimon Prabhakar
Written byMahesh Narayanan
Produced byFazil
Cinematography by Mahesh Narayanan
Edited by Arju Benn
Music byA. R. Rahman
Production CompanyFahadh Faasil & Friends
Distributed byCentury Release
Budget₹3-4 crore
Box Office Collection₹13.42 crore (estimated)

Malayankunju Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Fahadh Faasil as Anil Kumar aka Anikuttan, an electronics technician
  • Rajisha Vijayan as Sandhya, Anikuttan’s sister
  • Indrans as Surendran
  • Deepu Navaikulam as Suni
  • Jaffar Idukki as Radhakrishnan, Anikkuttan’s father
  • Jaya S Kurup as Shanthamma, Anikkuttan’s mother
  • Nilja K Baby as Shiny, Poulose’s daughter
  • Deepak Parambol as Sumesh, Anikuttan’s friend
  • Johny Antony as Francis
  • Jose M. V. as Chandradasan, station writer
  • Binu Manambur as Divakaran
  • Arjun Ashokan as Deepu
  • Irshadh as Poulose
  • Chali Pala
  • Meera Krishnan as Viji
  • Remya Suresh as Nurse
  • Kiran Peethambaram as Sub Inspector
  • Elizabeth Maria Joseph as Sandhya’s friend attending wedding.


Anikkuttan is an ill-tempered electronics technician who leads a quiet life with his mother. His daily routines are disrupted when his next door neighbor’s newborn baby stirs up undesirable memories from his past.

Malayankunju Movie Tracklist:

1.“Cholappenne”Vinayak SasikumarVijay Yesudas3:42
2.“Mannum Niranje”Vinayak SasikumarSwetha Mohan3:17
3.“Ponni Makale”Vinayak SasikumarK S Chithra1:39
Total length:6:59

About Malayankunju Movie:

Malayankunju is a Malayalam survival thriller film directed by Sajimon Prabhakar and written by Mahesh Narayanan. Produced by Fazil under the banner of Fahadh Faasil & Friends.

It stars Fahadh Faasil in the lead role and features Rajisha Vijayan, Indrans, Jaffar Idukki and Deepak Parambol in supporting roles. Along with the script Mahesh Narayanan handles the cinematography and Arju Benn edits the film. The music of the film is composed by A. R. Rahman.