Ramarao on Duty Movie (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Story, Review, Poster, Trailer, Budget, Collection

Ramarao on Duty

July 29, 2022
2hr 26min
Status: released

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Where to Watch Ramarao on Duty (Stream)

No streaming services available.

Ramarao on Duty Movie Details:

Language Telugu
Budget ₹50–60 crore
Box Office Collection ₹9 crore
Release date29 July 2022
Running time2hr 26min
Ravi Teja
Rajisha Vijayan
Divyansha Kaushik
Pavitra Lokesh
Directed by Sarath Mandava
Written by Sarath Mandava
Produced by Sudhakar Cherukuri
Cinematography Sathyan Sooryan
Edited by Praveen K. L.
Music by Sam C. S.
Production CompaniesSri Lakshmi Venkateswara Cinemas
RT Team Works
Distributed by B4U Movies

Ramarao on Duty Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Ravi Teja as B. Ramarao, Deputy Collector Later Special Squad in Indian Army
  • Divyansha Kaushik as Nandini, Ramarao’s wife
  • Rajisha Vijayan as Malini, Ramarao’s ex-girlfriend and Surendra’s wife
  • Chaitanya Krishna as Surendra, Malini’s husband.
  • Venu Thottempudi as C. I. Jammi Murali
  • Nassar as Prasada Rao, Rama Rao’s father
  • Naresh as Rama Rao’s father-in-law
  • Pavitra Lokesh as Mahalakshmi, Rama Rao’s mother
  • John Vijay as SP Devanand
  • Tanikella Bharani as Collector
  • Rahul Ramakrishna as Ananth
  • Arvind Krishna as RMP Kabir.
  • Thotapalli Madhu as MLA Satyanarayana
  • Madhusudhan Rao as Varma’s father
  • Surekha Vani as Varma’s wife
  • Anveshi Jain as Seesa, a bar dancer (cameo appearance in the item song “Naa Peru Seesa”)
  • Balakrishna as Viraj, kingpin of red sandalwood smuggling syndicate (cameo appearance)


The movie follows Ramarao (Ravi Teja), a fair government officer who bends the rules when it comes to fighting the lapses in the system. When transferred to his own village, situations take him on a quest where he faces challenges and has to take on evil.

About Ramarao on Duty Movie:

Ramarao on Duty is a Telugu mystery action drama film written and directed by Sarath Mandava. Produced by SLV Cinemas and RT Team Works, it stars Ravi Teja in the title role alongside Divyansha Kaushik, Rajisha Vijayan (in her Telugu debut), Chaitanya Krishna and Venu Thottempudi.

The film was tentatively titled as RT68 as it is intended to be Ravi Teja’s 68th film as a lead actor. In July 2021, the film’s official title was unveiled as Ramarao on Duty. Principal photography of the film began on 1 July 2021 in Hyderabad.

The film has wrapped its final schedule of shoot in October 2021. Filming also took place at Maredumilli forest, East Godavari District in Andhra Pradesh. The production moved to Spain in March 2022 to picturize a few songs.

The film began its production in July 2021 in Hyderabad with filming also taking place in Andhra Pradesh and Spain. Ramarao on Duty was released theatrically on 29 July 2022 to mixed to negative reviews from critics and ended up as a box office bomb.