The Whirlwind TV Series Poster

The Whirlwind

Season: 1
Episodes: 12
Status: upcoming

Where to Watch The Whirlwind Online (Stream)


The Whirlwind TV Series Details:

Revised RomanizationDolpung
Country South Korea
Language Korean
GenrePolitical, Drama
Release date2024
Running timeTBA
Age rating18+
StarringSol Kyung Gu
Kim Hee Ae
Directed by Kim Yong Wan
Written byPark Kyung Soo
Produced byTBA
Cinematography by TBA
Edited by TBA
Music byTBA
Production CompaniesPan Entertainment
Studio Dragon
Distributor Netflix

The Whirlwind TV Series Cast & Character:

  • Sol Kyung Gu as Park Dong Ho
  • Kim Hee Ae as Jung Soo Jin
  • Lee Hae Young as Han Min Ho
  • Kim Hong Pa as Jang Il Jun
  • Jeon Bae Soo
  • Lee Jae Woong as Jo Dal Hyun (Guest Role)


The series portrays a clash between the Deputy Prime Minister of Economic Affairs and the Prime Minister of South Korea. The Prime Minister aims to dismantle corruption linked to powerful corporations, while the Deputy Prime Minister opposes his methods, leading to intense political turmoil.

About The Whirlwind TV Series:

The Whirlwind (Korean: 돌풍) is an upcoming South Korean political drama television series directed by Kim Yong Wan and written by Park Kyung Soo. The series stars Sol Kyung Gu, Kim Hee Ae, Lee Hae Young, Kim Hong Pa, and Jeon Bae Soo.

Filming for the series commenced in January 2023, and wrapped up in July 2023.

The Whirlwind is scheduled for release on Netflix in 2024.