House of the Dragon (Season 1)

House of the Dragon TV Series (2022) Cast & Crew, Release Date, Episodes, Storyline, Review, Poster, Trailer

House of the Dragon TV Series (2022):

House of the Dragon is an American action-adventure fantasy drama television series based on Fire & Blood by George R. R. Martin. The series is created by George R. R. Martin and Ryan J. Condal for HBO. Direted by Miguel Sapochnik, Greg Yaitanes, Clare Kilner, and Geeta Vasant Patel.

It stars Paddy Considine, Emma D’Arcy, Matt Smith, Olivia Cooke, Steve Toussaint, Eve Best, and Fabien Frankel.

House of the Dragon TV Series Information:

TV SeriesHouse of the Dragon
Country United States
Language English
No of episode10
Release dateAugust 21, 2022
StarringPaddy Considine
Emma D’Arcy
Matt Smith
Olivia Cooke
Steve Toussaint
Eve Best
Fabien Frankel
Created by Ryan J. Condal
George R. R. Martin
Based on Fire & Blood by George R. R. Martin
Directed byMiguel Sapochnik
Greg Yaitanes
Clare Kilner
Geeta Vasant Patel
Music by Ramin Djawadi
Executive producersRyan J. Condal
George R. R. Martin
Miguel Sapochnik
Vince Gerardis
Sara Lee Hess
Ron Schmidt
Production locations Portugal
Distributor Warner Bros. Domestic Television Distribution
Original network HBO

House of the Dragon TV Series Trailer:

House of the Dragon TV Series Teaser:

House of the Dragon TV Series Storyline (Plot):

It is a prequel to the television series Game of Thrones (2011–2019) and is based on Martin’s 2018 novel Fire & Blood. Set two hundred years before the events of Game of Thrones, the series chronicles the beginning of the end of House Targaryen; the events leading up to and covering the Targaryen civil war, known as the “Dance of the Dragons”.

House of the Dragon TV Series Cast and Character:

  • Paddy Considine as King Viserys I Targaryen: The fifth king of the Seven Kingdoms. Known as “a warm, kind, and decent man”, Viserys was chosen by a council of lords to succeed his grandfather, Jaehaerys I Targaryen, as king.
  • Emma D’Arcy as Princess Rhaenyra Targaryen: King Viserys’s firstborn child. She is a dragonrider who expects to become the Seven Kingdoms’ first queen regnant.
    • Milly Alcock portrays young Rhaenyra Targaryen.
  • Matt Smith as Prince Daemon Targaryen: The heir presumptive to the Iron Throne, he is the younger brother of King Viserys, grandson to King Jaehaerys, and the uncle of Princess Rhaenyra. He is also an unrivaled warrior and an experienced dragonrider.
  • Olivia Cooke as Lady Alicent Hightower: The daughter of Ser Otto Hightower, raised in the Red Keep and a part of the king’s inner circle. Known as the most comely woman in the Seven Kingdoms.
    • Emily Carey portrays young Alicent Hightower.
  • Steve Toussaint as Lord Corlys Velaryon: Known as the “Sea Snake”, he is the lord of House Velaryon and the most famous seafarer in Westerosi history.
  • Eve Best as Princess Rhaenys Velaryon: A dragonrider and wife of Lord Corlys. Known as the “Queen Who Never Was,” she was once a candidate to succeed her grandfather, King Jaehaerys, as ruler of the Seven Kingdoms, but was passed over in favor of her cousin Viserys.
  • Fabien Frankel as Ser Criston Cole: A skilled swordsman from the Dornish Marches, he is the common-born son of the steward to the Lord of Blackhaven.
  • Sonoya Mizuno as Mysaria: A foreign-born dancer who rose to become Prince Daemon’s most trusted ally.
  • Rhys Ifans as Ser Otto Hightower: Alicent’s father, the Hand of the King, who serves King Viserys and the realm. He is a bitter political rival of Prince Daemon.
  • Bethany Antonia as Lady Baela Targaryen: The eldest daughter of Laena Velaryon. She is a dragonrider whose mount is the young dragon Moondancer.
  • Phoebe Campbell as Lady Rhaena Targaryen: The younger daughter of Laena Velaryon.
  • Harry Collett as Prince Jacaerys Velaryon: Princess Rhaenyra’s first-born son.
  • Ryan Corr as Ser Harwin Strong: The eldest son to Master of Laws Lyonel Strong and heir to Harrenhal. Known as “Breakbones”, he is said to be the strongest man in the Seven Kingdoms.
  • Tom Glynn-Carney as Prince Aegon Targaryen: The first-born son of King Viserys.
  • Jefferson Hall as Lord Jason Lannister/Ser Tyland Lannister: Jason is the Lord of Casterly Rock, and his identical twin Tyland is a cunning politician.
  • David Horovitch as Grand Maester Mellos: A trusted advisor to King Viserys.
  • Wil Johnson as Ser Vaemond Velaryon: Younger brother to Lord Corlys Velaryon and commander in the Velaryon navy.
  • John Macmillan as Ser Laenor Velaryon: Son of Princess Rhaenys and Lord Corlys Velaryon.
    • Theo Nate portrays young Laenor Velaryon.
  • Graham McTavish as Ser Harrold Westerling: A member of the Kingsguard who has served since King Jaehaerys, he was once a powerful knight. He is tasked with watching over and protecting Princess Rhaenyra.
  • Ewan Mitchell as Prince Aemond Targaryen: The second son of King Viserys, nephew to Prince Daemon, and half-brother to Princess Rhaenyra.
  • Matthew Needham as Larys Strong: The younger son of Master of Laws Lyonel Strong.
  • Bill Paterson as Lord Lyman Beesbury: Lord of Honeyholt and Master of Coin on King Viserys’ small council.
  • Phia Saban as Princess Helaena Targaryen: The second-born daughter of King Viserys, sister to princes Aegon and Aemond, half-sister to Princess Rhaenyra.
  • Gavin Spokes as Lord Lyonel Strong: Master of Laws to King Viserys and Lord of Harrenhal.
  • Savannah Steyn as Lady Laena Velaryon: Daughter of Princess Rhaenys and Lord Corlys Velaryon.

House of the Dragon Season 1 All Episodes:

SeasonEpisodesRelease-End Date
110August 21, 2022

CLICK HERE>> House of the Dragon Full Episodes Watch Online on HBO

Leave a Reply