Transformers Movie Series

Transformers is a cinematic series of science fiction action adventure films based on the Transformers franchise of the 1980s. The first five films, namely Transformers (2007), Revenge of the Fallen (2009), Dark of the Moon (2011), Age of Extinction (2014), and The Last Knight (2017), were directed by Michael Bay, who has also been involved as a producer for subsequent installments. The franchise’s sixth film, Bumblebee (2018), was directed by Travis Knight. “Transformers: Rise of the Beasts” the seventh installment in the Transformers movie franchise, was directed by Steven Caple Jr. and was released on June 9, 2023.

Here is The List of Transformers Film Series:

Film NameRelease dateDirectorIMDb RatingBudgetBox OfficeStatusReviews
Transformers3 July 2007Michael Bay7.0/10$150–200 million$709.7 millionReleasedMixed to Positive
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen24 June 2009Michael Bay5.9/10$200–210 million$836.3 millionReleasedNegative
Transformers: Dark of the Moon29 June 2011Michael Bay6.2/10$195 million$1.124 billionReleasedMixed or Average
Transformers: Age of Extinction27 June 2014Michael Bay5.6/10$210 million$1.104 billionReleasedNegative
Transformers: The Last Knight21 June 2017Michael Bay5.2/10$217–260 million$605.4 millionReleasedNegative
Bumblebee21 December 2018Travis Knight6.7/10$102–135 million$468 millionReleasedPositive
Transformers: Rise of the Beasts9 June 2023Steven Caple Jr.6.6/10$195–200 million$278.9 millionReleasedMixed
Transformers One19 July 2024Josh CooleyTBATBATBAIn productionTBA

How to Watch the Transformers Movie Series in Order:

Watching the Transformers movies in chronological order can be a fun and exciting way to experience the entire franchise. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do it:

  • Start with “Bumblebee” (2018): This film is set in 1987 and serves as a prequel to the entire franchise, so it makes sense to watch it first.
  • “Transformers” (2007): This is the first movie in the series and takes place in 2007. It introduces the Autobots and Decepticons and their conflict on Earth.
  • “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen” (2009): The second movie in the series picks up a couple of years after the events of the first one.
  • “Transformers: Dark of the Moon” (2011): The third movie in the series takes place in 2011 and features a major plot point related to the Apollo moon landing.
  • “Transformers: Age of Extinction” (2014): The fourth movie in the series takes place five years after the events of “Dark of the Moon” and introduces new characters and plotlines.
  • “Transformers: The Last Knight” (2017): The final movie in the series (so far) takes place in 2017 and brings together elements from all of the previous movies.

Note: By following this chronological order, you’ll get a better sense of the overarching story and how the various movies fit together. However, keep in mind that some fans prefer to watch the movies in release order instead, so it’s ultimately up to you to decide which viewing order you prefer.

All Transformers Movie Trailers (2007 – 2023):

Where to Watch Transformers Film Series:

MovieWhere to WatchRunning Time
Transformers (2007)Amazon Prime Video2hr 24min
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009)Netflix, Amazon Prime Video2hr 29min
Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011)Netflix, Amazon Prime Video2hr 34min
Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014)Netflix, Amazon Prime Video2hr 45min
Transformers: The Last Knight (2017)Amazon Prime Video2hr 34min
Bumblebee (2018)Netflix, Amazon Prime Video1hr 54min
Transformers: Rise of the Beasts (2023)Theaters on June 9, 20232hr 7min
Transformers OneTheaters on July 19, 2024TBA

Transformers Movie Series Movie FAQ:

How Many Transformers Movie Series Are There?

There are currently seven live-action Transformers movies that have been released. The first film, “Transformers,” was released in 2007 and directed by Michael Bay. This was followed by “Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen” in 2009, “Transformers: Dark of the Moon” in 2011, “Transformers: Age of Extinction” in 2014, “Transformers: The Last Knight” in 2017, “Bumblebee” in 2018, and “Transformers: Rise of the Beasts” (2023). Another future movie is also officially confirmed, titled “Transformers One” which will be released in 2024.

How to Watch Transformers Movies by Release Date?

Transformers (2007)
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009)
Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011)
Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014)
Transformers: The Last Knight (2017)
Bumblebee (2018)
Transformers: Rise of the Beasts (2023)
Transformers One (2024)

How to Watch Transformers Movie Series in Order?

Bumblebee (2018)
Transformers (2007)
Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2009)
Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2011)
Transformers: Age of Extinction (2014)
Transformers: The Last Knight (2017)
Transformers: Rise of the Beasts (2023)

Will there be a Transformers 7?

“Transformers: Rise of the Beasts” is the seventh installment in the Transformers film series.

Who is the Strongest Transformer?

Optimus Prime: The leader of the Autobots is often portrayed as one of the strongest and most skilled Transformers. He is known for his incredible strength, speed, and durability, and his combat skills are unparalleled.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *