Skip to content

Avengers: Age of Ultron

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie (2015) Cast, Release Date, Story, Budget, Collection, Poster, Trailer, Review

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie (2015):

    Avengers: Age of Ultron is a 2015 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics superhero team the Avengers. It is the sequel to The Avengers (2012) and the 11th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) and part of Phase Two of the MCU.

    The film was written and directed by Joss Whedon and produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. The film features an ensemble cast including Robert Downey Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Don Cheadle, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Cobie Smulders, Anthony Mackie, Hayley Atwell, Idris Elba, Linda Cardellini, Stellan Skarsgård, James Spader, and Samuel L. Jackson.

    Avengers: Age of Ultron premiered in Los Angeles on April 13, 2015, and was released in the United States on May 1, 2015. The film received generally positive reviews from critics and grossed over $1.4 billion worldwide, becoming the fourth-highest-grossing film of 2015 and the fifth-highest-grossing film of all time during its run. Two sequels have been released: Avengers: Infinity War (2018) and Avengers: Endgame (2019).

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie Information:

    Movie NameAvengers: Age of Ultron
    Country United States
    Language English
    Release DateApril 13, 2015 (Dolby Theatre)
    May 1, 2015 (United States)
    Running Time2hr 21min
    Based onAvengers by Stan Lee & Jack Kirby
    StarringRobert Downey Jr.
    Chris Hemsworth
    Mark Ruffalo
    Chris Evans
    Scarlett Johansson
    Jeremy Renner
    Don Cheadle
    Aaron Taylor-Johnson
    Elizabeth Olsen
    Paul Bettany
    Cobie Smulders
    Anthony Mackie
    Hayley Atwell
    Idris Elba
    Linda Cardellini
    Stellan Skarsgård
    James Spader
    Samuel L. Jackson
    Directed by Joss Whedon
    Written byJoss Whedon
    Produced byKevin Feige
    Cinematography by Ben Davis
    Edited by Jeffrey Ford
    Lisa Lassek
    Music byBrian Tyler
    Danny Elfman
    Production CompanyMarvel Studios
    Distributed byWalt Disney Studios
    Motion Pictures
    Budget$444–495.2 million (gross)
    $365 million (net)
    Box Office Collection$1.403 billion

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie Trailer:

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie Storyline:

    Tony Stark creates the Ultron Program to protect the world, but when the peacekeeping program becomes hostile, The Avengers go into action to try and defeat a virtually impossible enemy together. Earth’s mightiest heroes must come together once again to protect the world from global extinction.

    Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie Cast and Characters:

    • Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark / Iron Man
    • Chris Hemsworth as Thor
    • Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner / Hulk
    • Chris Evans as Steve Rogers / Captain America
    • Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff / Black Widow
    • Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton / Hawkeye
    • Don Cheadle as James “Rhodey” Rhodes / War Machine
    • Aaron Taylor-Johnson as Pietro Maximoff
    • Elizabeth Olsen as Wanda Maximoff
    • Paul Bettany as J.A.R.V.I.S. and Vision
    • Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill
    • Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson / Falcon
    • Idris Elba as Heimdall
    • Linda Cardellini as Laura Barton
    • Stellan Skarsgård as Erik Selvig
    • James Spader as Ultron

    Interesting Facts About Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie:

    • The sequel was announced in May 2012 after the successful release of The Avengers, with Whedon set to return as writer and director in August.
    • Whedon updated Ultron’s origin for the film to involve the MCU’s Avengers team and introduced the characters Pietro (Taylor-Johnson) and Wanda Maximoff (Olsen) to whom Marvel shared the rights with 20th Century Fox.
    • Casting began in June 2013 with the re-signing of Downey.
    • Second unit filming began in February 2014 in South Africa with principal photography taking place between March and August, primarily at Shepperton Studios in Surrey, England.
    • Additional footage was filmed in Italy, South Korea, Bangladesh, the state of New York, and around England. With an estimated net production budget of $365 million, the film is the second most expensive film ever made.

    Where To Watch Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie Online (Avengers: Age of Ultron Movie OTT Release Date):

    Share this post on social!

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *