Captain America: Brave New World Movie Poster

Captain America: Brave New World

February 14, 2025
Status: upcoming

Trailer, Teaser & Videos

Poster & Photos

Where to Watch Captain America: Brave New World (Stream)

No streaming services available.

Captain America: Brave New World Movie Details:

Based onMarvel Comics
Country United States
Language English
GenreSuperhero, Sci-Fi, Action, Adventure
Release dateFebruary 14, 2025
Running timeTBA
Age ratingTBA
CastAnthony Mackie
Danny Ramirez
Carl Lumbly
Tim Blake Nelson
Shira Haas
Directed by Julius Onah
Written byMalcolm Spellman
Dalan Musson
Julius Onah
Matthew Orton
Produced byKevin Feige
Nate Moore
Malcolm Spellman
Cinematography by Kramer Morgenthau
Edited by TBA
Music byTBA
Production CompanyMarvel Studios
Distributor Walt Disney Studios
Motion Pictures

Captain America: Brave New World Movie Cast & Characters:

  • Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson / Captain America: An Avenger and a former pararescueman.
  • Danny Ramirez as Joaquin Torres / Falcon: A first lieutenant in the U.S. Air Force.
  • Carl Lumbly as Isaiah Bradley: An African-American Korean War veteran and super soldier.
  • Tim Blake Nelson as Samuel Sterns / Leader: A cellular biologist.
  • Shira Haas as Sabra: An Israeli superheroine.
  • Harrison Ford as Thaddeus “Thunderbolt” Ross: The President of the United States.
  • Liv Tyler as Betty Ross: A cellular biologist, Thaddeus’ daughter, and Banner’s former girlfriend.
  • Xosha Roquemore
  • Seth Rollins
  • Rosa Salazar


Sam Wilson finds himself at the center of an international incident and must work to stop the true brains behind it.

About Captain America: Brave New World Movie:

Captain America: Brave New World is an upcoming American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character Sam Wilson / Captain America, produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. It is intended to be the fourth installment in the Captain America film series, a continuation of the television miniseries The Falcon and the Winter Soldier (2021), and the 35th film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

The film is directed by Julius Onah from a script written by the writing team of Malcolm Spellman and Dalan Musson, and Matthew Orton. It stars Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson / Captain America alongside Danny Ramirez, Shira Haas, Xosha Roquemore, Carl Lumbly, Giancarlo Esposito, Liv Tyler, Tim Blake Nelson, and Harrison Ford.

Captain America: Civil War (2016) ended the Captain America trilogy starring Chris Evans as Steve Rogers. Mackie’s Wilson became the new Captain America in The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, and a new Captain America film was being written by Spellman and Musson (both writers on the series) by April 2021.

Mackie signed on that August, Onah joined in July 2022, and the title was revealed to be Captain America: New World Order later that month. Additional cast members joined later in 2022, with some returning from the early MCU film The Incredible Hulk (2008). Filming took place from March to June 2023 at Trilith Studios in Atlanta, Georgia, with additional filming in Washington, D.C. The subtitle was changed to Brave New World during filming. Orton joined in December 2023 to write material for reshoots, which began at the end of May 2024.

Captain America: Brave New World is scheduled to be released in the United States on February 14, 2025, in IMAX. It was previously scheduled for May 3, 2024, and July 26, 2024. It will be part of Phase Five of the MCU.

Captain America: Brave New World Movie Box Office Collection & Budget:

Opening DayTBA
Domestic CollectionTBA
International CollectionTBA
Worldwide CollectionTBA